When the advance has been completely used or you no longer need it; 

  • the advance can be completed, 
  • a new advance can be created out of the open amount or 
  • you can send a reminder for the open amount.


1/ Set as completed

Before clicking on this option, you need to complete the 'Returned amount', in the detail of the advance and hit the 'Save'-button.

Now you can click on 'Set as completed'.

If the user did not return the amount or overspent the advance and you filled in the 'Returned amount' being "0" accordingly, a pop-up will appear at this point to create a counter expense if needed.


2/ Send reminder to fulfill advance

By choosing this option an automated email will be send to the user, reminding him/her of the open amount related to this advance.


3/ Create new advance from open amount

Before clicking on this option, you need to fill in a "0” in the 'Returned amount' in the detail of the advance and hit the 'Save-button'. When reopening the advance and clicking on 'Create new advance from open amount' the following screen will appear:

Here you can fill in the name of the new advance and select the correct user.
After hitting 'Save' the new advance will show in your overview and as a payment method for the selected user. The old advance will be completed and the user will no longer be able to select this one.

Did this answer your question?