To delete an expense, please use following steps: 

When you are a User:

You can delete the expense when it has not been submitted yet. This means the status of the expense needs to be 'to be verified', 'to be submitted' or 'rejected' (see screenshot).

Click on the expense. Click 'delete'. 


When you are in the Finance Role:

  • when the expense is not reported yet (status: controlled)
  • when the expense is reported: unreport the expense first

Click on the expense. Click 'delete'.

Rydoo limits deleting expenses, due to fiscal reasons. In most countries, Rydoo stores expense information for about 10 years. 

Did this answer your question?