To cancel or delete your account, follow the steps below. You'll also have the possibility to save your expense data or reactivate your account.

Note: When you need to update your Subscription payment details, you need to cancel your subscription and then reactivate your account with the correct payment details.

For cancelling your account: 

  1. Go to Admin > Subscription. Then, click the 'Here' link at the bottom of the page. 

2. Enter a cancellation reason, then click Yes.

3. A confirmation pop-up will appear 'Your account has been cancelled'.
You can then choose one of the following options: 

      A) Go to your account in read only mode. With this option, you will not be able to              add/modify/process expenses anymore.
      B) Reactivate your account
      C) Download all your expense images in zip file and delete your account
             - After downloading the expense images, click 'Delete account'

Note: Kindly SAVE the downloaded zip file after deleting your account. All expense data will be expunged after this process.

For more details about Reactivating your account, please click the button below: 

Did this answer your question?