As a user, you can still edit an already submitted expense by using a Recall button.
NOTE: This can only happen if the expense hasn't been approved yet. Also, the recall function is configurable, depending on your company's preference.
1. Check the expense status.
Go to Expenses > ALL, all expenses will appear in this tab regardless of the status.
You can also use the Filter in the right hand side of the screen to filter the status.
2. Select the submitted expense > Click Recall on the top or Open the expense in question > Click Recall button.
3. A banner with "Expense recalled" will appear at the top of your screen and the expense will be tagged as Recalled.
4. Recalled expense/s will then be available under the "TO DO" list. Edit the necessary information.
5. Click Save or Submit.