Different roles have their own access and depending on the company's needs, Administrators can restrict some of the Approver options within Rydoo. This can be found in Admin > Under User Management, Roles > click Approver.

Below are the settings that can be turned on or off for all approvers in your platform.

Expenses Page

Approve

Approvers without an approve option sounds absurd, right? This is rarely turned off but when it does, all approvers won't see an Approve button for expenses.

Reject

Same as the Approve button, when turned off, all approvers won't be able to reject expenses.

Edit

In the image above, you will notice that all fields are modifiable. It is an identifier that the Edit setting is enabled. This is useful when approvers need to update some details themselves instead of sending the expense back to the user. All changes made by approvers will show in the Expense History area.

Send Reminder

Send Reminder option for Approvers applies when users have To Submit expense status sitting in their queue. Either open the expense or mark checkboxes > click Action to Send Reminder.

Un-Approve

There are times when approvers have to take back the Approve action that they did. In this case, the Un-Approve button will show up for expenses with the Approved status and which need to be changed. (Ex: From Approved back to Submitted). The expense will then go back to the approver's queue. Either open the expense or mark checkboxes > click Action to Un-Approve.

Potential duplicates (company)

When set to Yes, the system shows potential duplicates not just for the user of that expense but for all users in the company.

Reports

Create Custom Reports

This setting controls the export button from the Expense page. When enabled, approvers have the capability to create custom/standard reports.

Export Custom Reports to PDF & Export Custom Reports to CSV

Shows or hide PDF and CSV file format for all approvers.

View

This setting refers to the visibility of the "reports" inside the Reports section.

Important!

We highly recommend that "Creating Custom Reports" and "View" settings are set the same way. Because when View setting is set to "No", but Create Custom Report is set to "Yes" all approvers will experience the following:

  • Will see the Report section (No. 3 from the image above), but it will not show any reports anymore.
  • Can still download all the reports they made when creating a NEW report.
  • When creating a report, approvers will see all the previously made reports. But when they exit the page and then click reports again, the page will become empty.

Transactions Page

View

This setting refers to the approver's visibility on user transactions. When set to No, all transactions from the users they approve will be hidden from their view. But will retain their own/personal transactions.

Did this answer your question?