Within the expense section, you will have an insight for all company expenses or branches you have access to – defined by the Company Administrator. This is where you will manage all expenses and below are the actions that you can do as Finance within the Expense page.

To Report

When you go to the Expenses page, this is where you will be directed to by default. Here you will see all the expenses that have gone through approver and/or controller. These expenses will be included in the accounting report.

All

Next to To Report is the All tab. This is where you will find all user expenses regardless of the status- Unsubmitted, Rejected, Approved or Controlled. This is the recommended page to create a Standard Report.

Edit

If enabled, you may edit an expense as Finance before setting it to Reported. This also helps when updating certain expense fields yourself instead of sending back the expense to the user.

NOTE: If this setting is not available on your end, the Company Administrator can enable this in Admin > Roles > Finance > Expenses section.

Set as reported

There are two ways how to set an expense to reported. 1) By running an accounting report or 2) By doing it manually.

This option allows you to set certain expenses as reported manually. Used for non-reimbursable expenses or expenses that should NOT be included on your Accounting Report.

Reject

This option allows you to send the expense back directly to the user. Please note that once rejected, the expense will go through a new approval flow again.

Delete

If enabled, you can also delete unnecessary expenses as Finance. Please note that once deleted, we can no longer retrieve the expense/s. Also, only you and the user has this option.

NOTE: If this setting is not available on your end, the Company Administrator can enable this in Admin > Roles > Finance > Expenses section.

Send Reminder

Depending on the expense status, you can send a reminder directly to the person in charge.

For To be verified, To submit, Rejected or Recalled statuses, the reminder will

be sent to the user/submitter.

For Approved/Controlled status, the reminder will be sent to the all assigned

approver or controller.

Un-Report

This option will only show the expenses marked as Reported. Useful when you wanted to re-do the action from Reported back to Controlled/Approved.

NOTE: When you un-report, the expense can be added again on the new Accounting Report. This might result in duplicate expenses.

Did this answer your question?