Within the expense section, you have insights for all company expenses or branches you have access to – defined by the company administrator. This is the place to manage all expenses. Below all actions that you can do as Finance within the expense page are described.
When navigating to the Expenses page, you'll end up in the To Report section. Find all expenses that have gone through approver and/or controller here - depending on your company settings. All expenses in this overview will be included in the accounting report.
Next to the 'To report' tab is the 'All' tab. This is where you will find all user expenses regardless of the status - to submit, rejected, approved or controlled.
If enabled, you can edit expenses before setting it to 'reported'. This helps to update certain expense fields instead of sending back the expense to the user.
NOTE: If this setting is not available on your end, the company administrator can enable this via Admin > Roles > Finance > Expenses section.
Set as reported
There are two ways to set an expense to reported.
- By running an accounting report
- By doing it manually
This option allows you to set certain expenses as reported manually. It is used for non-reimbursable expenses or expenses that should not be included in your accounting report.
This option allows you to send the expense back to the user. Please note that once rejected, the expense will go through a new approval flow when the user submits the (un-)adjusted expense.
If enabled, you can delete unnecessary expenses within the Finance role. Please note that once deleted, we can no longer retrieve the expense(s). Only the finance role and the user has the option to delete expense(s).
NOTE: If this setting is not available on your end, the company administrator can enable this in Admin > Roles > Finance > Expenses section.
Depending on the expense status, you can send a reminder directly to the person in charge.
For 'to be verified', 'to submit', 'rejected' or 'recalled' statuses, the reminder will
be sent to the user/submitter.
For 'approved' and 'controlled' status, the reminder will be sent to the all assigned
approvers or controllers.
This option will only show the expenses marked as Reported. Useful when you wanted to re-do the action from Reported back to Controlled/Approved.
NOTE: When you un-report, the expense can be added again on the new Accounting Report. This might result in duplicate expenses.