In this article we will explain how to edit or delete trips.
IMPORTANT: You can only edit or delete a trip if there are no expenses (regular, per diem or mileage) linked to it.
If there are expenses linked to a trip, you first need to delete or unlink the expenses linked to the trip. Afterwards you can edit or delete the trip.
Delete or unlink expenses linked to the trip
As mentioned, you will first need to delete or unlink the expenses linked to the trip. If there are no expenses linked, continue to the next section 'Delete or edit trip'.
1. Go to the Expenses page and use the Trip filter. Select the name of the trip that you would like to edit or delete.
2. Check the status of the expense.
If they have already been submitted, click on the expense to recall them.
If they have already been approved or controlled, please contact your approver, controller or finance department to reject them.
3. Delete or unlink the expenses
a) Delete: Select all expenses and delete them. These expenses can be generated again after you change/update your trip details if you want.
b) OR unlink: Open the expense and unlink the expense from the trip by clicking the x next to the trip field.
Delete or edit the trip
Once the expenses are edited or deleted, you will see in the trip overview in the Trips page that there are no expenses connected to the trip.
When you open the trip, you can now edit and save the trip or delete the trip.