Linking accounts can be useful when you need to upload and manage expenses for someone else (e.g. if an assistant manages the expenses of a director). If the request to link accounts is sent and accepted, the requestor can access the linked account.
1. Click on the camera icon or + Add expenses.
2. On the screen, you will see your name. Tap on the name to see the drop-down.
3. Select the name of the user that you are delegating to.
4. The screen will show a message “You’re Scanning now for (name of the user that you are delegating to)”. Take a picture of the receipt by tapping on the camera icon.
5. Click on Create Expense.
6. A message will appear “Uploading for (name of the user you are delegating to)”. The Expense is now available in the To-Do list of the user.
IMPORTANT: Rydoo highly recommends enabling your Save images option in Settings > Preferences. This will ensure that you will always have a copy of your receipt images on your phone gallery, not just in the mobile app.
1. Go to your Profile and select Linked Accounts.
2. Choose the profile you wish to access
You will be redirected to the chosen person's account.
If you receive a 500 error message when trying to change to the linked account, it might mean that you have linked yourself to the incorrect role (e.g. you've chosen approver whilst the person is not an approver). In this case, please cancel the connection and request it again with the correct role.
A linked account can use all of Rydoo's features that the owner has granted you access to, except linking it to yet another account or transactions paid with a personal payment card.
Any of the two parties can cancel the link at any time, via the same route you created the link.
Linking is not bi-directional: If you link your account to another, you can access the other account but he can not access your account.